Potty Training Extravaganza

Toilet training is going so well with Julie.  All the motivation she needed was a pink lollipop and pretty underwear.  I actually was pretty confident in her and trusted her to even go by herself.  It was so nice for me to give her some independence.  And I got a break!

However, we have had to clarify some things with her regarding using the bathroom.

Julie loves to flush the toilet.  After multiple toilet pluggings we figured out that Julie was sticking a whole bunch of toilet paper in it.  And by a whole bunch, I mean that the entire bowl was filled with toilet paper!  Solved that solution by removing the toilet paper off the roll and rationing it for her. 

But my favorite is when I caught her flushing the toilet and then sticking her hands in the bowl as if the toilet was some sort of water table.  She was having all sorts of fun with the water going down.  That was an ick factor times 10.  I felt like I needed to Lysol her hands.  I refrained, washed her hands, and then gave her a big talking to about how our hands do not go in the toilet.

Funny how I even had to utter those words to her.

I'm sure she will come up with more ways on "how not to use the toilet."  I guess the bathroom is one big play land with her.  Sheesh.