Christmas Break

Well, we made it through the holidays.

I've had my fill of Kuga. (similar to Kuchen)

And Doughies. (similar to Knepfla)

There were lots of Lego building following Christmas.

I made my Goals for 2014.  (And I am fully aware of Proverbs 16:9.  2013 was a prime example of that.)

We had a slight snowfall.

We enjoyed a nice southern New Year's tradition of black eye peas and greens on New Year's Day.

Jaxson even made a New Years Resolution for his assignment at school.

Translation:  He is going to help Dad and Mom clean up the back yard.  (I sure liked that goal!  And he has been a big help as we have been working on our landscaping back there.)

And now it's freezing out.

We definitely aren't as cold as the rest of the country, but seriously.  When it feels like 2 outside, that's cold!

Now that break is done, it's back to school, work, and clearing out clutter!