2013 Goals {December}

Goal check up for December!

Financial

Buy a 2nd car.  (Done in February.  I did not think we would accomplish this one so fast!)  

Buy a new (to us) reliable car for the family.  (Done.  Cute 2009 Ford Focus.)

School

Tot School is on hold indefinitely until we are settled in our new house.

Home Management

Use Little Green Notebook's cleaning schedule and stick to it!  (This is working great.)

Weekly:

Vacuum

Mop

Clean bathrooms

Monthly

Dust

Clean oven/microwave

Spot clean walls and carpets

Personal

Books

Here is the list I want to read.  I'm shooting under the table because if I finish this list, I can ADD MORE. 

Erasing Hell by Francis Chan (Done in August.  I was surprised that it was such an easy read for such a heavy topic.)

The Fitting Room by Kelly Minter (Finished in September.  Meh.)

Gods and Kings by Lynn Austin (Read in March.  It was so good!)

Holy Parenting by Benjamen Kerns

Is the Bible True?:  How Modern Debates and Discoveries Affirm the Essence of the Scriptures by Jeffrey L. Sheler (Read in February.  This was super interesting!)

The Glass Castle by Jeanette Walls (Finished in November.  This was a really good book.)

Les Miserables by Victor Hugo

Michal: A Novel by Jill Eileen Smith (Finished in May.  It was pretty good.  An easy read for sure.)

Sticky Faith by Kara Powell

A Taste of Heaven by R.C. Sproul

Tell Your Time by Amy Lynn Andrews (I read this in about 1/2 hour.  It had practically ideas about goal setting, but much of it I had already heard of before.)

Understanding Your Young Teen by Mark Oestreicher

The Year of Living Biblically:  One Man's Humble Quest to Follow the Bible as Literally as Possible by A.J. Jacobs (Read in January.  This was really funny!) 

Books read at Book Club:

Life of the Beloved:  Spritual Living in a Secular World by Henri J. M. Nouwen  (Read in January.  This was ok.)

A Hole in the Gospel:  What does God Expect From Us?  The Answer That Changed My Life and Just Might Change the World by Richard Sterns  (I actually read this last year!  I think it will bring some great discussion.)  I didn't read it this time around.

Traveling Mercies by Anne Lamott (read in March)

Books I've added:

Unglued by Lysa Terkeurst (Read in May.  I really liked this book.  There were some really excellent points to it.)

Made to Crave by Lysa Terkeurst (Read in June.  I really enjoyed it.  I like her style of writing.)

Star Wars:  The Phantom Menace by Terry Brooks (Jaxson is asking me all sorts of questions about the 1st three movies of Star Wars.  Time to brush up on my Star Wars knowledge!) (Read in July.  Still wasn't a fan of this 1st movie/book storyline.)

Star Wars:  Attack of the Clones by R.A. Salvatore (Read in July.  Love it, of course.) 

Star Wars:  Revenge of the Jedi by Matthew Stover (Read in July.  Eh, I didn't like this author as much. Too much focus on the battle scenes.  Not enough on character development.  Maybe the movie is that way as well.)

The Greatest Gift by Ann Voskamp (Finished in December.  She is my favorite author and I loved this devotional.)

Bible Study time

Memorize the entire book of James.  (I've memorized to 5:20.  I'm done!  It was a little anti-climatic.)

Study the book of Luke with the Mars Hill podcasts. (Done.  January-March)

Watch Doctrine series with Mars Hill podcasts. (Done.  April)

Watch Redeeming Ruth with Mars Hill podcasts.  (Done. April)

Watch Nehemiah with Mars Hill podcasts.  (Done. May)

Watch Ephesians with Mars Hill podcasts. (Done. May.)

Watch Trial (1 and 2 Peter) with Mars Hill podcasts. (Done.  June.)

Watch Acts with Mars Hill podcasts.  (Done. November.)

Read the entire Bible chronologically.  I'm using this plan. I'm in Titus right now.  I'm behind right now and didn't finish in time.  But that's ok.  I will finish in January and start a new plan.