Mother's Day

On Thursday, the preschool had a Muffins for Mom for Mother's Day.  I got to go in Julie's class and see that she made a cute card and painted a nice flower pot.  It was pretty cute.  She was happy to have me in her classroom, but she really hurried to eat her muffin so she could play with her friends.  Luckily, since I work there, I just slipped back into my classroom and visited with my student's moms instead.  It's funny how she wants me to be there-but only on her timing.

On Friday, Jaxson came home with a cake and pretty cute card.  He decorated the cake by himself.  He's done this every year at school and this is the best he has ever done!  Usually, there is about a million sprinkles and six inches of icing on it.  Either way, I've always enjoyed them though!  Just funny to see how he's growing up-even in his cake decorating skills.

Inside the card he had filled out questions about me.  That seriously was the most entertaining part!  I like how he put that I loved to see Star Wars with him a bajillion times.  (We do share that in common!)  And I like the quote of me saying to him, "That he's my favorite boy."  That's totally true!  I always tell him that.  And he always rolls his eyes at me when I say it.  But apparently, it must of stuck with him and he actually does appreciate it.

I also like that he put that if I could go anywhere in the world it would be Shell Ross.  That's a local nursery store around here and I love looking at all the plants and flowers they have.  But I do have to say that if I could go anywhere in the WORLD, I'd probably venture out of state.  Or country even.  But it's sweet that he remembers I like that store!

So on actual Mother's Day, Julie woke up not feeling the greatest.  Not bad.  But just not herself.  She was fine at church but later on in the day she was sick with the stomach bug.  Yuck.  I just counted my lucky stars that she is old enough to tell me when she was going to be sick and I could help her.  Poor girl. 

Happy Mother's Day!

1 response
Dear Nicole, The posts of Julie's card and Muffins for Mom and the cake and card from Jaxson are priceless, what wonderful Mother's Day gifts and the memories you will have. They are such great kids, please tell they how much we love them. Now you know what is important for them. I'm sorry Julie isn't feeling well, hope she is better soon. Being sick isn't fun, especially for children. I've had a nice day, your Dad and Kim called, Karen called too, and I went to church, then later in the day Craig and I rode out to the cemetery. We didn't stay long because it has been cold and rainy today, yesterday we had a bad storm hit our area, it hailed so heavy that it looked like snow on the roofs. They did have snow in the mountains, we are happy about that because we need the water. Love you guys so much, give everyone a hug for us. Love, Grandma ----- Original Message ----- From: "Posthaven Posts" To: mbrown227@comcast.net Sent: Sunday, May 8, 2016 7:32:57 PM